National Board

The National Board of the NZBSA consists of up to 10 persons elected from within the affiliated local Billiards & Snooker Associations. Board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the NZBSA (held during the National Championships in July each year) and hold office for a period of two years. The various positions within the Board such as Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer etc are elected from these elected Board members at the first Board meeting following the AGM.

The Board meets on a regular basis 10 times a year and also conducts various e-mail and / or phone conference meetings on an as required basis.